Shameless self-promotion: make me a comic-book writer!

Dear friends and fans,

It’s extremely rare that I ask for a signal boost, but I sure would love to have a job doing *something* next term. I did a bit of networking at FanExpo; I’ve written a pitch for indie-comics collective UCreateComics, and I’m in the running for a $6500 comic-writing contract.

If you have a minute and don’t mind the process of registering as a “fan” (dummy e-mail addresses are fine), I’d really appreciate a vote. I’m pitching a plot-arc for their flagship property SUITZ, which is about a shady agency that loans ordinary people mysterious costumes which provide them with a few days of extraordinary power.

If you like my pitch, why not share it and get a couple of friends on board? I’ll owe you a solid—and at this point, even three votes would be enough to boost me from tied-for-last-place into the Top 10, which is where I think the publishers start paying attention.

Find (and vote for) my pitch here:
https://www.ucreatecomics.com/submissions/b3dc7bbb-6101-4208-9aad-3760e9b5a4f9

Thanks for all your support!

One thought on “Shameless self-promotion: make me a comic-book writer!

Leave a Reply

