Luke’s Ukes #16: Save The Bones for Henry Jones (Nat “King” Cole / Johnny Mercer cover)

Hey all,

It’s been far too long since I recorded an episode of Luke’s Ukes. I tend to do them in batches, as it’s only worth breaking out the kit and handling all the file management for a little set of songs, which then get processed, converted, and uploaded to YouTube (today’s upload of 308 mb took about an hour…my camera takes REALLY big files).

This week, in honour of my first for-real application to play the Home County festival (no word, yet), I’ve uploaded a silly little jazz standard (maybe jazz obscure is a better term) thatĀ I learned from Jackie Washington around the year 2000 or 2001. It’s one of the first pop-culture acknowledgments, I think, of vegetarianism by choice…though “sensitive” it ain’t. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8bUYd6Ej8w

Leave a Reply

